Siddhartha Bank declares 39% Bonus Share



Siddhartha Bank Limited successfully conducted its 15th Annual General Meeting on February 16, 2017. The Meeting has approved to provide 39 percent Bonus Shares (on the paid up capital after issue of 25 percent right shares) to its shareholders. The Meeting also elected Mr. Manoj Kumar Kedia, Mr. Narendra Kumar Agrawal, Mr. Birendra Kumar Shah and Mr. Dinesh Shankar Palikhe as Directors of the Bank representing the Bank's promoter shareholders for the upcoming four years period. Similarly, Mr. Mahesh Prasad Pokhrel, Mr. Hemant Gyawali and Mr. Rajesh Kumar Kedia were elected as Directors of the Bank representing the Bank's public shareholders for the upcoming four years period.

As per the unaudited financial results of the 2nd Quarter of the FY 2073/74, the Bank recorded a Net Profit of Rs. 726 million. In the same period, the Bank registered a deposit portfolio of Rs.74.93 billion and a lending portfolio of Rs. 62.65 billion. Siddhartha Bank has been providing various banking services through its 63 branches, 82 ATMs and 69 branchless banking locations with plans of further expansion in the future.